Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    147

    Server issue since summerbreak 2019

    Hello,


    I think there is a sever issue since the beginning of summerbreak.
    Since then I have a small flickering at the server. I feel it equal if I'm alone at the server or not. It's only a small flickering for about 0.1 second all the time. When anyone left the server or is joining comes a bigger flickering.
    Maybe because I have a very fast PC it's all in all drivable, but it's definitively since the beginning of summerbreak.
    As I understand Andre' he had an equal flickering in the last race.
    Tagomago has quitted the race yesterday because he couldn't drive save enough at the server.
    Dan couldn't join the HIES server last week, but he could join at Pelle's server.
    As I remember correct Pelle' has written from a flickering as he tested with dgp8.

    It's very suspicious.

    At the beginning of summer break I have seen in HIES Server comment at VROC bandwitch values 2/xx and 3/xx. I thought that would be a typo. Was it so?
    Because I'm sure both values have to be the same (3 in our case).

    BR Olaf

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    355
    Suspicious indeed..

    Duly noted Olaf , thanks for pointing it out. We will check asap. (When I say "we" I obviously mean Andrè will check asap. )

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    102
    Then a new server is up and running

  4. #4
    SimRacer Pelle_B's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    353
    Thx

    Pelle & 'me' test the new server asap.

  5. #5
    SimRacer Pelle_B's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    353
    Server works fine here...but I have a weird problem:
    I jump on server & press 'Chat', the page is completely blank...that is, those who have come before me (drivers) on server, I see their names.
    Disconnect & OK to Reconnect. Press 'Chat', now 'F1historicEs' stands at the top & by race 'TV' too.
    It was the same problem on the 'old' server, the time I had Logitech Gaming Software to work on my G27, unless I had 'F1historicEs' standing in Chat...I couldn't lift the arm for fuel with the button on the steering Wheel.
    Right now I can't make the Gaming software to Work, when I jump in the car, the accelerator has stepped all the way through the floor. Now I'm waiting for another Win 10 update to fix the problem. Maybe Logitech should also take responsibility & make some software that Works.

    Edit: Oops…El Pinar Pre Qual Leader Board! No time

    As Olaf mentions, no flickering in my short test, but was on server alone.
    Last edited by Pelle_B; 30-09-19 at 12:29.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    355
    Ok , well it must be some issue with the program that taps the data from the server. Wont be fixed until the weekend when Andrè is back from France. In either case I doubt we will be 18 + drivers so nothing we cant live without.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •